The Lady Chapel is located in the eastern part of the South Aisle. The altar and chapel were consecrated on November 6th 1940, the centenary of the Church's consecration, in memory of William Devereux, Churchwarden.
Though only a small part of the main church, the chapel is highly decorated. There are twoand above the altar is a large tapestry made and given by parishioners in memory of loved ones.
The chapel is a special place of prayer: the Blessed Sacrament is reserved in a tabernacle above the altar, and an ever burning votive light is suspended here to signify the continual presence of our Lord. It is from here that the Blessed Sacrament is taken to the homes of the sick each week. The statue of the Blessed Virgin Mary at the entrance to the chapel has its own votive light, and smaller candles can be lit in prayer before the statue.
The church porch area has been transformed into a small chapel, and is open during the day so that